Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: [ADDED] Size of Modal Form?

[SOLVED] Size of Modal Form? 28 Jun 2015 09:29 #13301

  • jonathanbell
  • jonathanbell's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Premium Member
  • Posts: 147
  • Thank you received: 5
  • Karma: 1
Has anyone got any idea where I would change the settings for the Modal Box size? I have had a look and don't seem to be able to find what I should change. I simply want to make it bigger.

looked in the components modal.css and the template css on the joomla site and css for joomla?

Any help appreciated
Last Edit: 05 Jul 2015 02:27 by jonathanbell.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

[Solved] Size of Modal Form? 05 Jul 2015 02:22 #13306

  • jonathanbell
  • jonathanbell's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Premium Member
  • Posts: 147
  • Thank you received: 5
  • Karma: 1
Solved, found size constraint located in Joomla: /media/system/js in the modal.js file :)
/*
		MIT-style license
 @author		Harald Kirschner <mail [at] digitarald.de>
 @author		Rouven Weßling <me [at] rouvenwessling.de>
 @copyright	Author
*/
var SqueezeBox={presets:{onOpen:function(){},onClose:function(){},onUpdate:function(){},onResize:function(){},onMove:function(){},onShow:function(){},onHide:function(){},size:{x:800,y:600},sizeLoading:{x:200,y:150},marginInner:{x:20,y:20},marginImage:{x:50,y:75},handler:false,target:null,closable:true,closeBtn:true,zIndex:65555,overlayOpacity:.7,classWindow:"",classOverlay:"",overlayFx:{},resizeFx:{},contentFx:{},parse:false,parseSecure:false,shadow:true,overlay:true,document:null,ajaxOptions:

The change is made to size:{x:600,y:450). In my case I changed it to 800 x 600 and it works.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

[Solved] Size of Modal Form? 05 Jul 2015 09:31 #13308

  • MorganL
  • MorganL's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Member
  • Posts: 438
  • Thank you received: 53
  • Karma: 16
Remember that any upgrade to Joomla could overwrite that core file at any time if they make the slightest change.
Morgan Leecy MCSE

Novell / Linux
PHP. MYSQL, Apache, node.js
Coldfusion, JQuery, HTML5
Joomla
The administrator has disabled public write access.
The following user(s) said Thank You: jonathanbell

[SOLVED] Size of Modal Form? Update 24 Mar 2016 04:08 #13866

  • jonathanbell
  • jonathanbell's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Premium Member
  • Posts: 147
  • Thank you received: 5
  • Karma: 1
I have found a better way than changing the java script for the squeeze box by changing the script in my view to the following. This is from a collection view. It is opening an action that will be associated with the incident through the creation_date/time. I wanted the modal bigger to show all the fields.
<td style="text-align:center">
<?php
$entered="$row->creation_date";
$com="/index.php?option=com_incidentmanager"; // Link to your component
$view="&view=actionitem"; // View within your component
$layout="&layout=actionitem"; // Layout item within your component
$tmp="&tmpl=component";// show only your component
$x="900"; // modal width
$y="800"; // modal height
$link="<a href=\"".$com.$view.$layout.$tmp."&entered=".$entered."\""; // combined link from string settings above
$settings=" class=\"modal\" rel=\"{size: {x: ".$x.", y: ".$y."}, closable: true}\">Link Name Here</a>";// modal settings and end of linkinfo
				echo $link.$settings;
?>
</td>

This of course could be written smaller. The above code just makes it easier to see what is happening.
<td style="text-align:center">
					<?php
				$entered=	"$row->creation_date";
				$link1="/index.php?option=com_incidentmanager&view=actionitem&layout=actionitem&tmpl=component&entered=".$entered."\"";
				echo "<a href=".'"'.$link1." "."class=\"modal\" rel=\"{size: {x: 900, y: 700}, closable: true}\">Assign Action</a>"						?>
				</td>

Anyhow, I am sure there are even cleaner ways to do this, But it works, and for a very junior scripter I'm happy.
The administrator has disabled public write access.
The following user(s) said Thank You: krasy

[SOLVED] Size of Modal Form? Update 08 Apr 2016 01:56 #13879

  • jonathanbell
  • jonathanbell's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Premium Member
  • Posts: 147
  • Thank you received: 5
  • Karma: 1
I see Chef has added Modal Size when selecting Modal for links. Cheers Chef that makes life much easier. :)
The administrator has disabled public write access.

[SOLVED] Size of Modal Form? Update 08 Apr 2016 11:17 #13880

  • admin
  • admin's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Chef
  • Posts: 3711
  • Thank you received: 984
  • Karma: 140
Absolutely !

And I did it specific for your post.
You announced it before me.

I am preparing a snapshot and a sub-step version for explaining this mini feature.
Coding is now a piece of cake
The administrator has disabled public write access.
The following user(s) said Thank You: jonathanbell, polsl

[SOLVED] Size of Modal Form? Update 08 Apr 2016 13:32 #13883

  • admin
  • admin's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Chef
  • Posts: 3711
  • Thank you received: 984
  • Karma: 140
Coding is now a piece of cake
The administrator has disabled public write access.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Romkabouter

[SOLVED] Size of Modal Form? Update 08 Apr 2016 23:51 #13893

  • jonathanbell
  • jonathanbell's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Premium Member
  • Posts: 147
  • Thank you received: 5
  • Karma: 1
Wow, thank you so much. Awesome as always.
The administrator has disabled public write access.
Time to create page: 0.101 seconds

Get Started